“I’m RUNNING…”

Addictions

I’m running away from the dark,

I’m running so far away from the dark

I’m running so fast away from the dark

I’m running, running away from the dark

    • The dark is where my weakness lies

      The dark is where my failure thrives

      The dark is where I can’t see plainly

      The dark is where I don’t think clearly

      • I’m running away

        I’m running so far away

        I’m running away from the dark

        I’m running so fast, fast away from the dark

        • The dark is where my mistakes are buried

          The dark is where my sins are nurtured

          There’s nothing but chaos down there in the dark

          That’s why I’m running, and will never look back

          • I’m running, I’m running, running towards the light

            I’m running, I’m running, running with all my might

            I’m running, running away from the Dark

            Running from secrecy where evil parks.

            *******

            For those fighting, for those struggling.

            Don’t struggle alone, let someone in, sin grows in secrecy, addictions are strengthened in the dark, anguish thrives in solitude.

            REALIZE!

            RECOGNIZE!!

            REACH OUT!!!

            Leave a comment

            search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close